There

If I wasn’t the person I was, I would have been there right now. Giving up on Japanese and Business haunts my mind to this day and if I was strong-willed I would have been there. I look at the news and those photos and tense up in fear before looking on in sadness. I think of the people I know there and it worries me. If I didn’t give up I wonder where I would be right now, I’d probably not be able to handle it.

I hope everyone is safe, I know my course friends are thankfully. Seeing the pictures and thinking how everyone would have been getting on with normal life moments before, it’s strange and saddening. Cars pushed aside by the sheer force of the water, the post apocalyptic appearance of the city, the split in the road and the water bursting through a book store are images which have been burnt into my mind, I can’t even begin to imagine the terror of being there.

Leave a Reply

