Photo 20: Pigeon

Pigeons get everywhere. On the street, in soup, on car windows. The other day I saw one by the front of my house. It waddled off and then the big ginger cat which prowls the streets jumped at it. Pigeon escaped losing a feather and the cat was not in the best of moods. Hiss.

As I tried to keep cool in my room by sticking my hands out the window, I saw the pigeon had returned sitting on my  window sill. It seemed to have acquired a mustache and a pair of glasses. Lost feathers and no coffee. This was a coffee pigeon. Might not have been the one the cat attacked actually… Still, pigeons eh?

Leave a Reply

