Poem 62: Present

Nothing is different, everything is the same as it was before.

I don’t call you anymore.

I don’t contact you anymore.

You’re stupid.

I’d forget you if I could.

So pathetic. Nothing’s changed.

Everything is the same.

Get a grip.

Nothing is different. Everything is the same.

You’re different. ┬áBut you’re incredibly normal.

So plain I don’t want to even bother.

Just keep your mind ticking when you look for me.

I won’t touch you anymore.

I won’t tell you anything at all.

Nothing’s different, everything is the same as it was before.

I don’t want to tell you about anything

You could stay silent for months and I’d never care.

This isn’t one-sided,

just how it was before.

but you never see me look for you out of the blue.

‘You split my head in two, I fucking hate you.

That was a lie.

Just don’t leave me behind┬ácompletely.’

Leave a Reply

