Sitting Under The Ladders

Each and every day I sit underneath the ladders. Some days I can’t see the ladders and some days I can. The ladders are always metal though, with broken steps and rain water dripping off the edges. The water tends to splash into the cracks on the floor, the type of cracks which will never be sealed. But despite the water, there I sit under the ladders, because the ladders always follow wherever I go.I keep an open umbrella with me so everything is fine. Everything is as it should be.

Leave a Reply

