Photo 47: Fortune

Aww.

After walking out of the cosy Chinese restaurant into the cold and windy night, I pulled the cookie out from my pocket. I snapped it in half to gain an insight into my future as cars drove on by, everyone with a destination most likely in mind. As I stood by the traffic lights I could see the red lettering on the paper, though only held tightly as it would ripple in the wind. My future seems bright, overly so. When I thought about how I ended up in the restaurant in the first place, I think fortune cookies have a place in everyone’s lives. I just sailed on in and calmed myself with a beer and curry. It was relaxing, even if the music skipped. I couldn’t read the writing on the wall or overhear any conversations, but my dreams were going to come true.

Leave a Reply

