Poem 77: Internet Girl

Stacie Martial. Twenty six years old, works for Carts R Go. Spends her Fridays out on the drink, and Tuesday she has a girl’s night in. I’ve seen her lying on her bed, eating pizza at a restaurant, on the streets covered in her own sick and even an indecent photo on the loo. We’ve never met, nor held a conversation over the net, she’s just an internet girl, leaving her life on the web, everything in view. When I see her happy or see her sad, I realise I know her more than me.

 

Leave a Reply

