Poem 78: A Little Change

Everything was much the same. Except for the man in my bed. I’m not sure how he got there. I could put it down to a foggy night out, but I was sat alone watching 8 Out Of 10 Cats.

I stepped outside hoping he’d be gone when I came back, but there he was in the kitchen cooking  a fry up. He said morning. I said morning. He said what’s up. I said nothing. I sat down and he served me bacon, eggs and beans.

The mystery man then said he appeared in hopes of a little change. Why me? I asked. And he said he got the wrong number but decided to make the most of things. Through mistakes and a little change, we become best friends.

He raped me.

Leave a Reply

