Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocos

After a bout of new Nestle products, it’s Cadbury’s turn. Chocos are what they’ve brought to the stores, round pieces of chocolate ripe for sharing. Better to give someone one of these then snapping off a chunk of a bar with your teeth. Never goes down well, but it doesn’t bother me. 

Packaging and design is very similar to Rolos. You have all that foil to contend with as you tear the packet apart to retrieve a piece, and there is the unfortunate risk of having stray foil meeting teeth fillings. For those of us with a few fillings keeping our teeth together, the thought of noshing down on a sheet of foil is one which causes grown men to weep. Already I feel it, even though I didn’t mix any foil with chocolate in my taste testing. But the risk is always there, and the thought forever lingers, like the shadow people who watch you sleep every night.

As for taste, these are basically your run of the mill Cadbury Dairy Milk chocolate, but in circle form. On my first Choco I was anticipating my teeth to softly sink into the piece and be greeted by some sticky caramel, but of course these things are pretty hard and contain no caramel. They aren’t Rolos, but by god to I wish I was eating them! The shape brings visions of a rival product, and I just can’t shift it out of my head. These aren’t bad, I enjoyed them, but apart from being a bit easier to share I don’t see how they stand out from the standard bar. And I hate sharing.

One thought on “Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocos

  1. I had some recently and thought they were okay but a bit disappointing, all fluff and no substance, so to speak. I agree with you, I don’t see that they’re any better than a bar of Dairy Milk, in fact I would rather have the Dairy Milk. Mind you, not that I would turn these down.

Leave a Reply

