Teabagging February 2012

The short month which is a little bit longer this year was all about tea. Tea bags over there, tea bags over here, tea bags pouring out from every gap. I’m drowning in tea.

I submitted a storyboard and concept for a student Typhoo tea competition, and five ended up being picked for filming. A budget and some promotional goods were handed over, and now I have till March 19th to get it all done and out there. Being one of the five is exciting with theĀ opportunitiesĀ it has created, but the tight deadline and my lack of experience is making me go all kinds of crazy. When I’m not talking to people about the project or conjuring up ideas on how to pull it off, I feel like I’m trapped in a void. Everything apart from the tea feels incredibly distant, and I can’t help but feel this is project is highlighting a lot of negative traits and problems with me. Freak out.

Outside of all this tea related planning, I don’t remember much else. Maybe it was all about the tea from the start? If it was half way in, what happened to the beginning? Was it so insignificant? It seems my brain is just rigged on one thing. Nineteen days to go and I keep on drinking. Can’t. Sleep.

Leave a Reply

