Panasonic RP-HTX7A Stereo Headphones

The Panasonic RP-HTX7A (Radical Pirate – Hot Treasure Xcluding 7 Abs) Stereo Headphones. So smooth, so green. Or white, or red or pink, or whatever. I chose the green ones as I like the sight of recycling bins. I have to stop and admire every time I pass one. Seriously!

Easily adjustable for big heads, light, comfy, clear sound and good outside blocking make these the budget (can £30 ish be considered budget?) outer phones to annoy people with out on the streets. The wire seems fairly sturdy too, at least sturdier than the crummy ones attached to the gorgeous WESC designs. If it gives out within two weeks I guess it doesn’t matter how chunky that cable looks. For now the only let down is some loose bass. Even when bass is slapped all over the box. Man alive.

That leaves me without about six or so pairs of headphones now. I don’t know why I keep buying them. I think I have more pairs than I do shoes! I need a pair for posh dinners, a pair for lounging, a pair for weddings, a pair for funerals and a pair for work. Right?

I’m not even an audiophile Just someone attracted by pretty colours and strange design. Headphones should start looking more normal.

Leave a Reply

